L80 EJ-VET

Intro

Hi all, my name is Jason. I’m 43 years old and live in the Netherlands. I am a self taught mechanic and love to meet new people and make new friends. I bought this K-car about 3 years ago and been having fun with it since, I’m not much of a storyteller, but I heard people love pictures, I hope you enjoy took me alot of time to make this post… :nerd_face:

Here are a few showroom pictures of the car:
20210117_115957

1586263734505745.JPG

20210117_115846

20210117_115719

20210117_115800

1586263734505714.JPG

1586263734505964.JPG

1586263734505783.JPG

A picture next to my wife her Civic Ep3, she was so nice to go pick up the car with me altho that 2 liter engine drinks 98 octane :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

The first thing I did was make sure all the lights worked and changed them for Leds:

Cleaned the rear of any emblems or stickers:

The old battery with unknown history got swapped for a new one:

Gave her a well deserved service, fresh oil, plugs and filters, she loved it!

A few floormats cleaned her up a little more:

Suspension

After some searching I found these on ebay, it did not drop the car the way I had in mind, oh well…

This is a picture after the ZerOne Coilovers, sit on 12 inch wheels in this picture:

The coilover did fix the handeling a little bit, I was expecting it to be stiffer, I guess I need to upgrade them in a later stage of the project, especially for the plans I have prepared for this little nugget :smile:

Interior

A small steering wheel for a small car, this made the car feel like a kart, I loved it!

I’m not that great of a singer, so I decided to update the audio system, by making a trace of the original panel and remake it out of thin wood, after spraying it with satin black, it gave the car a clean look.

OOPS!!! not there hahaha…

Much more like it:

Let’s do the front:

Here I had already swapped the door handles for the grey ones: