Another new Cuore owner

Hi everyone! my name is Jonno, i’m 23 from the Netherlands and a little while back I bought myself a great little 2003 Cuore.

As I am still a student I was looking for a cheap but fun to drive car and this Cuore just caught my eye!

I bought it with 167.000 km on the meter and it has steadily been going up over the last 8 months to 172.000 km without any real problems.

After driving it for a while and really enjoying the car a lot, a friend of mine (who also introduced himself on this forum a little while back) also got a Cuore and together with him, another old friend with a Cuore and a friend with a Sirion we did a small Daihatsu meet which ended up in a little roadtrip through the Netherlands of 460 km’s.

I havent had to do much up to this point, all I had to do is give her some new tires, a new left front bearing and a new exhaust end pipe and she has been a reliable little car with a pretty good punch!

I am still looking for a 3rd brakelight/spoiler, so if anyone knows something in the Netherlands please let me know! they have been really hard to find unfortunately…

I will post any upgrades i make on the car!

10 Likes

Hey I know you. Nice car you’ve got there.

Welcome Jonno! that sounds and looks like a great dai meet you all had :slight_smile:

Welkom :slight_smile:

Welcome! Neat little ride, looking forward to your modifications :slight_smile: also, I highly suggest you join the dutch L700 owners club on facebook. Lot’s of useful info on there and maybe they can help you get that spoiler. Oh, and there’s a meet coming up soon :slight_smile:

1 Like

Welcome fellow Dutchie! I do have a spoiler laying around that needs some work if you’re up for it. Quite sure I also have the brake light that came with it.

Thanks Greenbean!
I actually already joined the L7 Club NL Page, unfortunately I am unavailable that weekend but otherwise I would have definitely been there.

1 Like

Thanks for the offer Marco!