Cuore L700 from Adelaide

Hi guys,

I’m John and I wanted to introduce myself (I’m a completely novice to forums, so please forgive any rookie mistakes I make). I’m a furniture maker and designer based in Adelaide and often work with my wife, who is a glass blower, making a range of products combining glass and timber.

I’ve had my Cuore for about 6 years, but only started getting interested in maintaining and modifying it about 2 years ago, when I discovered Mighty Car Mods. Since then, I’ve had a lot of fun tinkering in the garage and the list of mods I’ve done so far include installing:
RSR lowering springs
Copen rear sway bar
strut tower brace (from Woodworx Garage)
Sirion front brake upgrade
electric windows from a Sirion
keyless entry kit from eBay

Next on my list is a Gino body kit, but will need to save up for the purchase as furniture making isn’t the most lucrative industry :smile:

I’m also interested in upgrading the performance a little bit. I don’t know if I’m supposed to ask this in a separate thread, but I was wondering if anyone has had any luck finding a bolt on supercharger kit for the EJ-DE engine? A K3-VE engine swap is also a possibility, but finding a cheap donor Sirion GTVi is not so easy in Adelaide. From what I have been reading, I was wondering if swapping a 2NZ-FE engine from a Toyota Echo is possible?

I’ve attached a photo of my Cuore but I’m embarrassed to attach anymore until I’ve had a chance to wash the car properly :smile:
IMG_20170806_145152232

It’s great to find a group of like-minded Daihatsu fans and I look forward to contributing to the community more in the future.

Cheers,

John

2 Likes