De Sirion

De Sirion

Well I think it’s time to finally open a “project” topic of my car De Sirion (The Sirion). Great name isn’t it? I never give my vehicles a name it’s just simply The Sirion, The Cuore, etc etc

This won’t be a project in the typical way, more a dairy of what I did to it. Don’t expect groundbreaking stuff like some other projects on this forum. I’m hopeful that someday I will be able to turn a Sirion into a proper project but that won’t be anytime soon.

Be aware that my memory is not all that great so the things mentioned below might not be in chronological order. Also please excuse my poor writing. As the great Michael Scott once said: “Sometimes I’ll start a sentence and I don’t even know where it’s going. I just hope I find it along the way”

With that out of the way, let me introduce myself. I’m not a mechanic of any kind. Never took lessons in any kind of mechanic stuff. I’ve studied forensic science so I’m learning by making mistakes. Off which I’ve made (and still make) many.

I always liked anything that had an engine. Doesn’t matter what kind of engine, as long as I don’t have to put in any manual labour to get to places I’m happy. The first vehicle I bought was a scooter. A Piaggio zip type 3 with a top speed of 35kmh. This thing broke more times than I can remember and at that age (and even to this day) money was tight. So the only thing I could was to try and fix it myself. Which went exactly how you would expect, horrible. So I sold the little Piaggio (because I was sure that it wasn’t my fault it kept breaking) and bought some more scooters (which all broke down). But after a couple of years of fixing my own scooters I was able to buy my first car.

De Cuore:

afbeelding