G'Day everyone

Hello everyone!

Love the site and amazing threads I’ve read so far.

I’m a 3rd year mechanic but I have gone a different career path since I had a spinal injury at workplace and things will never be the same.

Regardless my love for engineering and mechanical stays charged up!

I just recently acquired a 2001 1.0 Daihatsu sirion and thought it was going to be a fixer upper and flip kinda deal but I have just absolutely taken to the Daihatsu that I’m selling my Rio daily and keeping the sirion!

The previous owner took alot of care with the car, incredible and clean. It seems like the perfect car and probably least costly to do up.

It’s lowered on aftermarket suspension, and has four new wheels, sports exhaust but not all the way to headers from what I can see somewhere from the centre area.

Tinted windows aftermarket cd and just had a timing belt done.

It was like a gut instinct to ask the owner if it needed a clutch because it does! I have to rev the absolute donkey out of her just to get her going! But does not bother me I was so surprised how small the clutch was!!

I have not done it yet but will do very soon.

I actually found this forum because someone referred it as I couldn’t and still can’t find a legitimate workshop manual to save my life! So I’m hoping someone on here could send me one or a legitimate website to buy one, I am a torque specs kinda guy.

If anyone could help with that it would be amazing.

Anyway I’m just joining up and hope to post more the more I do, I’m struggling to find parts for it, ever our local Australian parts stores have to source things I can’t find. Maybe you guys know of a legitimate site I can buy stuff.

There is a local bloke who is wrecking the same car as mine and I’m thinking About buying the car for it’s engine and trans to rebuild, Ive read they eat tranny’s so any advice on that area would be great.

Eventually I’d love to turbo it but again can’t find a kit for the life of me.