Hello from the UK! L700 Owner Preparing for track days 😀

Hello to all the lovely Daihatsu owners! Bare with me as I have never posted anything in a forum before!

I have been browsing this forum for a few months now and spoken to some of you on instagram. I have read forums before but never took part in them. Since buying my first ever Daihatsu and reading through this forum the first thing I thought was, wow, Daihatsu owners are so friendly and no one judges anyones decisions! Rather rare in the car community I think.

Just a little back story to how I ended up going down the rabbit hole of Daihatsus. I currently own the new shape Suzuki Jimny which myself and my partner often use for exploring and camping. The more I modified the Jimny the more I realised that I needed a second car… So I spent sometime looking round for the ideal car and I came across the Daihatsu Cuore. I of course instantly went on google images to see how people modified them and I spotted @applegeek897 with his L700 and thought wow what a car! I fell in love with it! So thanks to James I now own a L700 :joy: It also reminded me of the days MCM rebuilt their L700 so I ended up rewatching all their videos from before.

Also thanks to this Daihatsu, my partner now wants one too but maybe a Copen instead haha.

As time went on I started to really enjoy driving the Cuore and some mates at work dared me to take it round a track, Donington Circuit. I was thrilled and never had so much fun before!! And from that day, I have no committed to make it a little track weapon of some sorts. Of course just like many of you I will be fitting it with the K3-VE2 engine from a Sirion M100.

Here’s some photos of my Cuore and Jimny.

8 Likes

Welcome, good to see another UK based forum member!

Your L700 looks amazing, there’s not even a car park dent on it! (at least not on the drivers side :smiley: ) - those wheels really set it off too.