My Feroza (f310?)

Hey guys,

Adam from Australia!

Fair few months ago i picked up a Daihatsu Feroza! im enjoying it with the main goal of having a run about to learn to 4x4 in and have some fun (My Suby is too nice to take on the dirt :P) I have some issues I’m seeking knowledge on and would love to know things to do to help/improve it - Im even thinking engine swaps in the future as shes a bit week in the power department :wink:

Ive been trying to get more into DIY for car stuff and the feroza was a something to do just that - Then im a little less scared in doing it to my weekend driver :stuck_out_tongue: - Ive done my clutch as it failed, bled brakes (Still and issue though) diff oils etc - Basic service as my dad owns a car parts store and always made me do them growing up (Plugs, oil, filters) also changed two CVboots (next time just get a cvjoint -.-) but its all fun learning and keeping me busy!

Its currently using a lot of oil, Rattling the exhaust because the engine mounts and trans mounts are rooted and they ‘hard mounted’ the exhaust to the Gearbox?! (had to get some hangers welded before rego after buying because it snapped them and someone hard welded the exhaust to stop it rattling… you guessed… snapped the weld) Bit unresponsive in the tightness of the steering, needs new shockys etc - paints not bad after a polish… has some after market alarm system…

Been sound deadening some panels to reduce noise and improve the overall drive, also want to put AF gauge in and a water temp gauge, i know its not the bee’s knees in performance but i dont trust the gauges in it 100% and i have to learn right!!

looks like you guys mostly have sick little swity nuggets but hopefully ill find someone on here to help me out!

3 Likes

Hey mate if you jump on the facebook page daiforum.net australia look for a bloke named adam deschamps hes probably the bloke to talk to about ferozas. Also find a page called daihatsu australia 4wd club (dafc) on facebook

1 Like