Sirion autoX build random questions

OK guys new to the Dai scene, seems like this is the place to be.
So I’m an Aussie living in germany, mechanic by trade, looking to get into autoslalom (also known as autoX or motorkhana depending on where you come from)
Here in Germany there seems to be a lot of the sport awd sirion’s (102 PS motor) getting around, quite a few available for less than €1000, so this seems like a good entry point for me.
I can get OEM parts through work for ridiculously cheap, and I can do all the work myself.
Goal is to have one road registered for the purpose of driving to and from events so I don’t need to worry about trailers, tow vehicles ect. help keep costs to a minimum.
Would be nice to squeeze a bit more power and better handling out of it without spending crazy amounts of money.
So here come the random, bizarre and stupid questions.
Naturally intake and exhaust would be first on the cards, some of those Malaysian headers I have seen people talking about here, and a full exhaust. Just wanting to know if its worth going 2.5" or if that’s overkill?

Next I would be getting better springs and shocks for it, not a prob, there are a few options available here in Germany. But looking at swaybars, I’m hoping the rear can be doubled up or does anyone know if there are any other cars that have heavier swaybar with similar dimensions that will fit easy enough? Same for the front? (It would be cheaper for me to find a heavier swaybar from another car that fits or double up in the rear than it would be to buy aftermarket)

Next, anyone know what the AFR is like with these on standard tune? I would imagine these cars would be geared towards economy and the mixture would be pretty close to stotch? Thinking there might be some gains to be had by increasing fuel pressure by say 5psi or so.