Sirion ej de engine removal

good morning colleagues.
may I ask you how to remove an engine from sirion hatch .i am off to the scrappy this morning to seeif i can get hold of an engine to heal my blue daisy (Blue99 sirion 5 speed hatch)
ifthere is a post with instructions I would be happy to be led there
sorry about the grammar I am writing on a small tablet computer. which I may take with me with the procedure on it to the scrap yard
thank you kindly for your help and assistance
i am new to t he cause so i don’t know if I ask a question or peruse the posts or create a topic

jay

Pull the engine and gearbox at the same time. jack the car up and put the front on stands. Be prepared with big extra long tire levers or crowbars to pop the drive shafts as I’ve had a couple of donor cars that sat for ages and needed an 8ft crowbar to remove the shafts.

1 Like

Great advice Mr G. :+1:

what a day … GOT TO THE SCRAPYARD at 10.30
began removing engine at 10.44am
rained all day … mud and mire … tools all wet , shoes wet, clothes wet…
tried all day (removal virgin here )
removed the front … head lamps …front bar (where the lid latch fixes onto ) …then bit by bit … this and that …radiator etc first mounting bolt came off … then found the secon one on the passenger side behind the wheel rum that came off
could not get to the 3rd engine mounting .
then i saw a post here which said drop the subframe
so 4 big bolts and a few for the cross frame (i think ) and later the sub frame dropped … BUT … STILL I COULD NOT GET IT OUT
A FEW THINGs stopped me … LOOM TO THE BAcK OF THE DASH ON THE RHS …I THINK GOING TO THE ENGINE MODULE … THAT ONE NO SUCCESS … THEN THE WIRE (METAL ) middle of the dash … (choke … ) could not get that one off …but surprisingly the cable came out of its sleeving so …nice one there …
THEN . i didn’t know how to get the drive shafts out .
i tried and tried but no luck ( i didn’t know how) …