Belated "Hi"

G’day! My name is Jason, & I live in the NSW Central Coast. I’ve just read Mr Gormsby, suggest to another person, that he should introduce himself etc, before coming on here shooting off questions “Willy Nilly”.

Well, seeing that I am guilty of doing just the same thing, I’d thought I’d better rectify that.

I’m, Ummmm… More mature than most of you (52 years old) & most of that has been spent fixing cars. I’ve been a mechanic all my working life & and have had my own mechanical workshop here on the Central coast since 1990. I’m unlike most mechanics in the fact that I love what I do & “play” cars in my spare time.

I have strange tastes in cars, specifically, I’m attracted to “orphans” or anything different.

My Sirion just happened. I bought the car for nearly nothing to steal the drive train out of for one of my other cars (MG Metro… You’ll have to google it), but fell in love with the “can do” character of the Sirion. I realise that the Sirion is only regarded as a “parts donor car” to most of you, but the Sirion is top of the tree for me.

I’ve now inherited another two parts cars & and have been busy “making it mine.” (the original one, that is)
My plan’s with it, is to just make it a better car. I’m not into racing, or motorsports, but I really enjoy driving a nice car… (I know, most of you are saying, then what are you doing with a Sirion?? ). It presses my buttons & has lots of potential.
Unlike most of you, I’m actually ADDING sound proofing to it, making it quieter & smoother, tinted windows, remote central locking, double din stereo, better speakers, alloy wheels, air cond etc… SEE, I told you I’m a strange one!