Daihatsu <3

Hi! I’ve picked up a L201 recently, previously had a G200 turbo charade back in the day. I’ll just be lurking for a while until I get deeper into the mod process, mentally throwing up a few ideas now which will decide whether the car stays road bound or track only. I don’t have all the skills required for the latter option but I’ve got a lathe, TIG/MIG and a big hammer so I’ll have half a go.
Looking forward to contributing.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum :smile:

1 Like

Welcome mate. You can do a lot with simple tools. Ha ha I’m sure you’ll be just fine. Plenty of info on here as well as people often great info on both truck and street cars.

1 Like

welcome mate. I have a slight inkling you maybe way ahead of a lot of us with having a lathe :slight_smile:

1 Like

Haha we shall see mate, my machining tolerance is about 2mm. I’m actually a butcher by trade, not that I’ve wielded a knife in anger in 13 years. :joy:
I’ll have a good read of everyone’s builds to see what’s what.

Welcome to the forum mate, looking forward to seeing your car