Hi from Germany! Cuore L60

Hi everyone! I’m Jan from Germany and a big Cuore fan since driving a Perodua Kancil during my semester abroad in Malaysia. I am trying to save an old Cuore L60, that was first registered in 1986.
I am an engineering student who has never seriously worked on cars before so this is a huge learning experience for me. It is super difficult to find parts over here, so I hope to find some help in this forum and to become a part of the community :slight_smile:

About the car:
The Cuore only had 2 preivious owners. The second owner had it for 30 years but died a year ago. Last fall I bought it to save it from being scrapped, because there are barely any of those left. It only has driven 31k km in over 30 years and was mostly garaged, however it has some issues that keep it from passing TÜV inspection and being roadworthy again, namely:

• some minor rust
  • deteriorated rubber strut top mounts (not available anywhere…)
  • muffler rusted through
  • seatbelt locking randomly
  • long overdue timing belt service

All in all it is not looking too bad, if not for the fact that some parts are impossible to come by and my wrenching experience is quite limited. Still hope to learn and to be able to save it!

10 Likes

She looks great! so jealousssss

concernig strut topmounts, do you have any pictures? I may be able to help out.
hope to see this little nugget in real life one day, it’s gorgeous and such an inspiration!

2 Likes

Hi Jeroen! Glad you like my little Cuore :blush:
Just checked your profile, I think I know your cars from Instagram, love the L80! Once the L60 is done I’d be happy to take it to meets and to NL!
I attatched a picture of the shot mount.

one of the first cars i bought was an '81 L55v, sucha brilliant little buzzbox even if mine was semi auto :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Mine is my second car, I love the thing! And luckily it is a 4-speed manual :blush:

2 Likes