New M100 Owner in awe

Hello there my name is DJ and let me start by saying WOW. Just WOW!

I am new to the whole Daihatsu community as this is my first one ever, and I have just been lost in a world of knowledge on this and the old forum for the last 5+ nights. It has lead to staying up until 1am just absorbing the most amazing about of honest, on point and polite content I have ever read on a forum. I look forward to getting to know you all and hope I fit in alright.

So about me and my car. I was driving a Holden SV8 manual as my daily but as I only live a short drive from work I started to feel sorry for the old girl as it never got the change to stretch its massive v8 legs. So it was time for a downsize to something a bit more zippy. After going though the options I happened to stumbled upon a clean 2002 Sirion 1.0L and I had no idea what it was but I liked it. Rang the dealer, swapped some money, and now its on the back of a transporter heading my way.

As this is mainly a town run around it wont be needing any massive modifications . . . .yet. Stock cars suck so Iā€™m guessing it wont be to long till Iā€™m sick of it and slap a turbo, big brakes and tight suspension on. But other wiser I am going to give it a full service with all new oils, filters, Spark plugs and leads. will see when I get my hands on it if I do the timing belt as well. Then its on to upgrading the audio and make it doff doff, Tints are on the way and then the big one is new wheels and tyres.

This would be my first question to you all. What size 15ā€™s are you running?
From what I read on the old forum 15x6.5 +35 fit alright with 195/55r15 rubber.
Is this still the case? or is there a better fit?

I am really looking forward to being part of this community and learning so much.

P.S. Iā€™ll post pics once ā€œSirloinā€ arrives.

2 Likes